Friday Fact – Freedom!

OK… many of you must wonder why I’m still in Ireland, seeing as all I seem to do is whinge and bitch about the weather! We’ve lived here for more than 15 years… same old, some old! Whinge every year and yet… I’m still here? I only need one word to explain.

Freedom! 

Feel free to use the word as a search tag and you’ll see I have regularly placed photos that illustrate the meaning. Today’s photo is no different. My good lady and her friend, accompanied by their guides, looking down from the ridge. I was down along the path, pushing the little darling in her zimmer, well, my zimmer.

The four of them kept going… and they got lost. Fortunately, we have mobiles these days, so my good lady could phone and ask for advice and directions. Yes, I’ve always been the navigator in our house. Anyway… I could think of quite a few places where two ladies and two little boys would’ve been less than safe on their own. Mind you, an ol’ fella pushing a zimmer containing a little lady may not have been much safer either!

So… when I whinge about the weather… it’s usually lighthearted. After all, what’s a little rain and cold when you value your freedom so greatly?

Freedom! Walking unprotected in the woodland... Co Wicklow, Ireland!

Happy Friday!! I hope the first day of the second half of your year is going just fine!

About aj vosse

Love life, live love... share life... share love!
This entry was posted in Dublin & Leinster Architecture & Other Interesting Sights, Factual Opinion, Family & Life, Ireland, Photography, Travel, Walking and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Friday Fact – Freedom!

  1. Half the year gone!
    Hope you had a good weekend 🙂

    Like

  2. Christina B says:

    Freedom is invaluable and once you’ve tasted it it’s impossible to imagine living without it again. Last weekend I went for a walk in a national park on my own. Only after I came back home did it hit me how I just took my safety (and the freedom of doing so) for granted.

    Like

  3. Hi AJ (by the way I am also an AJ – Abraham Johannes AJJ for that matter). A while ago I read Round Ireland with a Fridge by Tony Hawkins about a guy well hiking round Ireland with a white object. If you haven’t read it, it is extremely funny and you being there will probably enjoy it even more

    Liked by 1 person

    • aj vosse says:

      The AJ is actually a pen-name but it’s stuck. (I stole it from one of my grand kids!) I have people calling me AJ when we meet. I think I’ve heard of the book… I will look for it! 😉

      Like

I value your 'likes' and comments, even though I don't always reciprocate, I care. Thanks for making the effort! God Bless!!

