Beauty – Reason to Look Up!

I can’t seem to shake this week’s challenge. Yes, I was on my knees when I took this photo. I had to look up to get the effect. Yesterday, we called around to the Irish War Memorial because I had a hunch that the gardens would be in resplendent state because Saturday past, there had been a wreath laying ceremony commemorating the 100 anniversary of the Battle of the Somme.

We got there just as a rain squall drifted south so we actually had a few moments where the sun poked its head out behind the clouds. I kept trying to take photos facing in a northerly direction because of the clear blue sky in yonder direction. I think you’ll have to agree with me… it paid me to get down on my knees and look north!

Down on my knees... looking up... special!

About aj vosse

Love life, live love... share life... share love!
This entry was posted in Castles, Crosses & Churches, Dublin, Family & Life, Ireland, Photography, Seasons, Travel, Walking and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Beauty – Reason to Look Up!

  1. RuthsArc says:

    Excellent angle 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Take a moment and look up #Istanbul – My Arab Life

  3. HesterLeyNel says:

    Baie mooi en beslis die moeite werd om af te sak grond toe. Die probleem is net dat ek deesdae nie meer so maklik weer regop kom nie.

    Like

  4. perdebytjie says:

    Oe,die rooi en blou is mooi!

    Like

  5. Pingback: Look up (Front) | What's (in) the picture?

  6. de Wets Wild says:

    Kyk Noord!

    Pragtige kontras, AJ!

    Like

I value your 'likes' and comments, even though I don't always reciprocate, I care. Thanks for making the effort! God Bless!!

