Sport!

Ailsa’s idea of celebrating the starting of the Olympics with a sport post got me thinking. I have captured the odd sporting moment so why don’t I follow her example and show you some of the fun I’ve had with the camera while others were breaking a sweat? As Ailsa begins with a bit of tug-of-war along somewhere on the sunny east coast I’ll begin with a bit of rainbow running along that same east coat… just a few miles to the north…

At the end of the rainbow... no, it's not a leprechaun but it is Irish! I think...

Next… why not a bit of diving? In summer the kids of inner city Dublin have to find an outlet so Liffey jumping is the way to go!

Diving into the Liffey... city summer fun!

Then… what would a sporting post be without a bit of Cricket? Cricket in Phoenix Park… with onlookers all attentively watching the action! Strange what the sun can do!

Phoenix Park cricket on a sunny day...

Makes you wonder what some folk will do in the name of sport? I mean… tyres are for cars… not for dragging behind one’s behind!

That can't be play? Surely that's torture!

Then… how about some synchronised swimming? Surely one gets judged on the perfection of bottoms up?

Ahaaa... look, we can do it!!

There are so many sports to still show. I mean… how many different running or water disciplines are to be covered? I know… I’ll show a few more water activities and then… as is always the case… we’ll end with the marathon!  So… here’s a few boating bits…

Gosh… I almost forgot the two-wheeled sports… so, here’s a few that will get you thinking…

And finally… to the marathon we go!!

About aj vosse

Love life, live love... share life... share love!
This entry was posted in Daily Photo's and Chit-chat and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Sport!

  1. Great sports gallery, AJ. I think the ducks are my favourite. 🙂

    Susan at
    Travel, Fiction and Photos

    Like

    • aj vosse says:

      Thanks Susan… I’m not too sure which is may favourite… maybe of the two lads flaked out in Phoenix Park supposed to be watching cricket! 😉

      Like

  2. Pingback: Travel Theme-Sport – WoollyMuses

  3. HesterLeyNel says:

    Uitstekende fotos oor die ander sy(e) van sport: die pyn en die plesier, maak nie saak of jy wen of verloor nie. Dis regtig ‘n gawe om ‘n hele storie te skryf met ‘n foto.

    Like

  4. klara says:

    such a beautiful selection of different sport situations.

    Like

  5. joanfrankham says:

    A great selection, I presume you have tried all of them at some stage!!

    Liked by 2 people

  6. Rainee says:

    You did the topic very well! I loved them all 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Great fun, tough competition to beat!

    Like

I value your 'likes' and comments, even though I don't always reciprocate, I care. Thanks for making the effort! God Bless!!

