Summer… Oh Summer, Where Art Thou?

With my good lady still on the mad merry-go-round in Spain, chasing grand-kids hither and thither, I have to ask what’s happened to our summer. The question is particularly apt as her good self forwards photos of sun bronzed little princes and princesses… not to mention images of blue skies and even bluer seas… makes me a tad green with envy. Not to mention red-hot under the collar and full of the pre-winter blues! So… just as revenge, I took a photo to send off to her… during one of the very infrequent periods when we actually saw some sky!

Yes... there is a bit of blue sky to see in Ireland... you may just have to wait a while between showings!

PS – No children were harmed in the making of this post… sun bronzed is merely a metaphor for contented, well-looking children!

About aj vosse

Love life, live love... share life... share love!
This entry was posted in Ireland, Photography, Seasons, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Summer… Oh Summer, Where Art Thou?

  1. I’ve been asking myself the same thing since I realized autumn was well and truly settling in.

    Like

  2. Murtagh's Meadow says:

    Indeed where has our summer gone (in fact I am not sure it ever got started bar that two weeks way back in June) – oh well lets hope for a nice September!

    Like

  3. Rainee says:

    I enjoyed your multiple play on colours!

    Like

I value your 'likes' and comments, even though I don't always reciprocate, I care. Thanks for making the effort! God Bless!!

