Weather – Spring Memories

I keeping with our weekly theme, I’ve decided to go to a happier time of the year. This must be about the only photo I took of bluebells this year. I recall the day… because I was sitting outside, at the braai. The coals were hotting up so while I waited for the correct temperature, before slapping on the bits of meat, I kept myself busy with the camera. This is a little corner of the garden that reminds of just how special spring can be here in Ireland… when the weather permits!

Bluebells in May! Is that supposed to mean a good summer ahead? Well, judging by the past summer... the answer is NO!!!

About aj vosse

Love life, live love... share life... share love!
This entry was posted in Factual Opinion, Family & Life, Ireland, Photography, Seasons, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Weather – Spring Memories

  1. Johan says:

    Ptragtig. The bluebells remind me of you innocent youth. I don’t know if you can remember Riana and Gerald Augustyn? Gerald played the saxophone in Church. One Sunday afternoon at our lunch table, Riana mentioned that she was a dancer and that she danced for the Bluebells Dance Academy. Hughie and I sat at the end of the table and heard her saying that she danced for the “Blue balls” Dance Academy. It became a big family joke and whenever I see bluebells, in my mind I picture “blue balls dancers”….. I got those from cycling hundreds of miles… 🙂

    Like

  2. de Wets Wild says:

    Waar’s die feetjies? Of soek ons vir Leprechauns?

    Like

I value your 'likes' and comments, even though I don't always reciprocate, I care. Thanks for making the effort! God Bless!!

