EDGE!

“It added visual tension where none existed, and structure to a shot that desperately needed some.”

Ben’s words… extracted from this week’s challenge.

My photo for today’s challenge happened in a fraction of a second. It was taken through the windscreen of the car… just as I was about to pull away. I noticed the girl running along and instantly grabbed the camera from the passenger’s seat and snapped. I think you’ll have to agree… the quality is a tad low but the moment not! I have to thank the young lady for supplying the edge… for without her contribution the image would’ve been flat and featureless. Boring even. Thanks Ben… for giving me an excuse to use my photo!

On the edge! The Poolbeg Chimneys are edged by the young runner! Thanks!! 09 Sep 2016

I’ve featured the Poolbeg Chimneys often. My good lady is convinced I have an obsession with them. Who wouldn’t… they must be Dublin’s most noticeable and renowned landmarks! I mean… they are both over 207 meters (680 feet) tall so you can’t really miss them! Add an edge to the area? You bet!

About aj vosse

Love life, live love... share life... share love!
This entry was posted in Dublin, Factual Opinion, Ireland, Photography, Sport, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to EDGE!

  1. RuthsArc says:

    Cool capture.

    Like

  2. Toortsie says:

    Well done! Perfect timing.

    Like

  3. joanfrankham says:

    That’s a great shot, with her ponytail flying behind, and in the frame of the chimneys. Quick thinking to grab it!

    Like

I value your 'likes' and comments, even though I don't always reciprocate, I care. Thanks for making the effort! God Bless!!

