Tangential Thursday – TV Smashing!

So gratifying to read of a writer who kept at it and turned into a bestselling author!

My first (unpublished) novel is much the same… historical adventure… more that 125K words… shelved because no one wants to look! Anyway… I have sufficient ideas for sequels/ part two/ three…

Now… I’m not going to ask for any tips or advice… merely for the short story site where Andrew placed that first story. You see, I write them too and have a few to contribute, wherever I can! I also want to live on a boat… along the European canal system! Imagine all those tales!!

Thanks for a great post!!

LinkedIn has a way of leading to strange thought-provokers. The above is a comment I posted on a fellow blogger’s site. A blogger who I would never have discovered if it weren’t for a post on LI by a contact who I don’t know how we found each other in the first place. So… it must be that Lady Serendipity wants to throw me a bone, again! Thanks Debra for sending me off on this tangent… and for getting me in the mood for smashing a few TV’s!

No… I’ve not thrown my TV into the Liffey… that will be pollution. I took this photo a few months ago… just as proof that litter seems to be quite acceptable here in the first world!

A quick update: Please continue checking your spam folders… WP may throw this post in there as well as I’ve included three links… frustrating!

Trashed TV chucked into Dublin's Liffey... shameful waste and mess!

Both Debra and Andrew have made contact… very positive stuff!!

About aj vosse

Love life, live love... share life... share love!
This entry was posted in AJ's Novel, Boating, Dublin, Factual Opinion, Family & Life, Fiction, Ireland, Local Curiosity, Local Places, Photography, Travel, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Tangential Thursday – TV Smashing!

  1. It’s an honor! So great to connect with you. 😉

    Like

    • aj vosse says:

      Thank you so much for all the information you’ve passed on these last two days! I suddenly feel things are on a big upward spiral… exciting!! 😉

      Like

  2. de Wets Wild says:

    It’s not what you know, it’s who you know!

    Like

  3. CONNECTIONS…Connections…connections! And Lady Serendipity!!! 🙂

    Like

  4. Reblogged this on By the Mighty Mumford and commented:
    TOO BAD…IT’S A BEAUTIFUL POND OTHERWISE. PEOPLE KEEP ASKING ABOUT MY SECOND BOOK, TOO…MIGHT HAVE TO WAIT A WHILE!

    Like

I value your 'likes' and comments, even though I don't always reciprocate, I care. Thanks for making the effort! God Bless!!

