Fickle Friday Fact

I’m still miffed. Yes… you may say I seemed to have jinxed myself. Could it be that by putting the Twitter link on the blog that I’ve scared away most of my regular visitors? Seems only the real diehards are still managing to tolerate my humour. Mind you… I’m reminded of a post I did last week about the very reason for keeping on… if you’re not smiling then it’s time for me to go!

Work by Emmet Kane in the Collins Barracks Museum... distinctive!

Let’s stay in the museum a little longer. One of the large-scale works by the Irish wood turner, Emmet Kane. I really enjoyed the light play on the wall. The pearlescent blue changes mood and tone as one walks about the piece. Visual interplay with the mind…

Oh well… ’tis Friday again – may you have a great one… remember, don’t do what I wouldn’t!

About aj vosse

Love life, live love... share life... share love!
This entry was posted in Art, Dublin, Factual Opinion, Ireland, Photography, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Fickle Friday Fact

  1. Well I thought I posted a comment but I can’t see it. Sigh. Will type it out again… I said something like:
    Poor AJ, don’t be miffed. I miss quite a few of your posts because I don’t do the blogging thing every day. However, I enjoy your posts that I do read! (I don’t do twitter… life’s too short and I’m too busy with my writing). 🙂

    Susan at
    Travel, Fiction and Photos

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Poor AJ – don’t be miffed. I’m afraid I miss quite a few of your posts because I don’t do blogging every day – but I do enjoy your posts that I read! (I don’t do twitter either… life is too short) 🙂

    Susan at
    Travel, Fiction and Photos

    Liked by 1 person

    • aj vosse says:

      You always make me laugh so thanks for cheering me up!! You are most kind!! Well, now I’m doing Twitter… one up on you!! Hhhhaaaahahah!! 😉

      Like

  3. HesterLeyNel says:

    Het jy geweet daar is nou ‘n Afrikaanse weergawe van Twitter? Hulle noem dit Toeter. Ongelukkig weet ek nie waaroor die mense gesels nie – ek is na twee dae daar uitgeskop.

    Like

  4. de Wets Wild says:

    Partykeer kan ek myself skop dat ek nie n “kunstenaar” geword het nie… Ek is duidelik nie gekunsteld genoeg om dit te waardeer nie. Is dit n voorstelling van die son? Of n seekastaiing? Of is dit n polysterene bord wat op n klomp stokkies vasgeplak is en toe op die muur gehang is?

    Maar so min as wat ek weet van kuns, weet ek daar is altyd n lekker geselsie hier by jou te kry, Vossie.

    Liked by 1 person

    • HesterLeyNel says:

      Ek verstaan wat jy sê van kuns. Ek het my lelik vasgeloop met ‘n kunsuitstalling in ‘n bekende handelsbank se banksaal – daar was onder meer ‘n bakkie met droë wintergras wat daarin groei. Ek het hardop gewonder wat die doel daarvan is en toe moes ek verneem dat die stukkie kunswerk ‘n spesiale prys gewen het. Dit het my kunssinnigheid heeltemal verfoes vir ewig en altyd.

      Liked by 1 person

      • aj vosse says:

        Ekmoet met jou saamstem… party van die k*k wat in banksale uitgestal word is drek! Ek stop dikwils by sulke stukke en wonder ook hardop… en dan gaan ek huistoe en maak iets anders!! Al is dit net lekker steak op die braai!! 😉

        Liked by 2 people

    • aj vosse says:

      Nou hier’s ‘n plan… soek vir jou ‘n lekker stuk tambotie of ysterhout wat deur die rivier gespoel is of deur die rysmiere gekou is… verf ‘n paar rooi, blou en geel streepies daarop… plaas dit in die middel van die tafel en gooi ‘n paar vrugte in due holtes… praktiese kuns!! Dink net… as die kuiergaste inloer hoe beindruk hulle sal wees!! Pasop net vir die slange wat wegkruip agter die hout! En die skerpioene… en die leeus en die vlakvarke en die luiperde… en die volstruise… en die buffels… en die oolvante en… OK… ek sal nou weg gaan! 😉

      Liked by 1 person

  5. That a pretty interesting piece.

    Like

  6. Sabiscuit says:

    I am not sure how adding Twitter would scare away your readers. As you know, people are easily distracted and might be influenced by the issues in the news at the moment. I have thought of going on Twitter myself as it’s easy to share posts from other that way. However, I’m far too opinionated and foulmouthed and consider it a public service to stay off the platform. Best wishes.

    Like

I value your 'likes' and comments, even though I don't always reciprocate, I care. Thanks for making the effort! God Bless!!

