H2O Animal – Animal H2O

It’s not often that one photo fits two WP challenges so perfectly. Well… my interpretation of the challenges. Earlier on in the week Cheri got me interested in the Discover WP event. Animal. How on earth could I not want to participate? I knew I was going down the road to visit Pepsi the next day so I snapped away merrily when the two of us went walkabout. I just needed to get a post done.

Then, Lignum’s weekly challenge arrived. Do go have a look at his stunner. I think we’ll have serious difficulty getting close to his image but as I had an image of Pepsi in the H2O, I had a winner of sorts. Look closely… you can see the drops flying! So… there you have it… me and my friend Pepsi bringing you a bit of wet animal… jut a well we don’t have smell-a-blogging, yet!

Wet, wet wet... Pepsi having a ball... no, having a swim!

About aj vosse

Love life, live love... share life... share love!
This entry was posted in Family & Life, Ireland, Photography, Travel, Walking and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to H2O Animal – Animal H2O

  1. Osyth says:

    Oh how I LOVE this! The look on that Fido’s face of – caught in the act and contemplating the big shake-off when he surfaces is beyond brilliant.

    Liked by 1 person

    • aj vosse says:

      That Fido is a star… somehow she’s learned not to splash me. I actually think that look is something along the lines of… “throw that f*@k%$g ball sucker… I’m not only here to pose for your silly photos!!”

      Liked by 1 person

  2. RuthsArc says:

    I can just image the shake afterwards.

    Like

    • aj vosse says:

      Fortunately she’s well mannered and well educated… she shakes at a distance. Also, I make sure I’m well away by the time she realised I’m not playing anymore… 😉

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Murtagh's Meadow says:

    It looks like Pepsi is really enjoying that!!

    Like

  4. Sjoe dis ‘n mooi foto!

    Like

  5. Daai Pepsi is een gelukkige hond, om haar borrelende energie so te kan gebruik! Fantastiese foto, AJ – ek kan die water amper hoor spat.

    Like

  6. Pingback: H2O: Sunrise | What's (in) the picture?

  7. Toortsie says:

    Tot hy daardie water uitskud!

    Like

  8. macmsue says:

    Terrific capture not only of the water but also my favourite breed of dog. 🙂

    Like

I value your 'likes' and comments, even though I don't always reciprocate, I care. Thanks for making the effort! God Bless!!

