Enlightened?

Well, Ailsa has really got me thinking with her challenge this week. Her post begins with a few questions about what’s happening in the USA’s presidential race. It’s simple really… when democracy is left to the devices of the politically correct and values are screwed up so far that human dogma becomes the new faith then we must expect to get what we’ve got! Yep… one man’s gospel is another’s treachery. Delusion?

It seems anything goes in the quest for enlightenment. We each and every one of us think we have a right to expect to have our wants met. So… if I believe in choice and my neighbour is a pro-lifer then he is wrong. Is he? No… he may well be right and I am wrong. However, because I’ve decided I have the right to make my own decisions then who is he to tell me what I can do or not do? I mean… after all, I’m enlightened, am I not?

That’s just one example. Give mankind choice without values or basic principles to live by and chaos will ensue. The more individual choice the more potential for chaos! Maybe, just maybe, we should have a look at ourselves, a long hard look before we claim to be enlightened. We should establish from where we draw our reference… on what we base our values.

Beauty... that should encourage our enlightenment. NOT the laws and misconceptions of man!

Ailsa strikes the key. If we base our values on LOVE we’re on the correct path. Only then can we begin to learn tolerance and acceptance. Only then will our values match those of the basic truths we need to embrace!

A symbol for so many! Yet... man has corrupted it's power!

Yesterday my good lady shared a quote. I don’t know where it came from but it may just explain why mankind is in such a mess!!

If being hurt by the Church causes you to lose faith in God, then your faith was in people, not GOD!

I’ll leave you with another quote… this time one of mine…

A man without Faith is a man without foundation.

About aj vosse

Love life, live love... share life... share love!
This entry was posted in Crosses & Churches, Dublin, Factual Opinion, Family & Life, Ireland, Photography, Travel, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Enlightened?

  1. Toortsie says:

    Verlig deur die Lig!

    Like

  2. Toortsie says:

    O beide die laaste twee aanhalings raak my hart.

    Like

  3. perdebytjie says:

    Mooi gesê,maar ek stem nie heeltemal saam nie…ek het nie geloof nie,en beslis ‘n vaste fondasie en so is daar vele ander ongelowiges ook met vaste beginsels,morele waardes en liefde vir hul naaste.

    Like

    • aj vosse says:

      Baie goed gestel. Dis verblywend dat jy bereid is om jou opinie te lig in ‘n positiewe manier, sonder om my aanteval! Dankie!!

      Liked by 1 person

      • perdebytjie says:

        Ek haat dit om mense aan te val oor dinge waarin hulle glo,behalwe as dit ‘n debat is.Blogs is persoonlik en nie die plek om te stry nie.Ek geniet altyd jou pragtige foto’s en respekteer jou sienswyse.

        Like

        • aj vosse says:

          Dankie! Ek’s nuuskierig? Mag ek uit my kassie klim vir ‘n ooblik, asseblief? Daai sterk waardes? Is hulle miskien van vroeg af aangeleer in ‘n huis waar die Goeie Boek so nou en dan aangehaal is??

          Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: Travel Theme-Enlightened – WoollyMuses

I value your 'likes' and comments, even though I don't always reciprocate, I care. Thanks for making the effort! God Bless!!

