Friday’s Flower

So… Friday has arrived and we’re still moving house… at our leisurely pace. Let’s just say we hope all should be completed before the weekend winds down to it’s quite Sunday night. However… before we get there I need to do a few posts. Today I give you an image of a field poppy. Many folk would’ve walked right by but I spotted the lone poppy among all the beautiful roses and other bedding blooms at the Irish War Memorial gardens. Yep, I didn’t see another poppy so this little stray was special!

The lone star poppy! At the Irish War Memorial...

Happy Friday… may all your plans for this past week have been completed… successfully!

About aj vosse

Love life, live love... share life... share love!
This entry was posted in Dublin, Family & Life, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Friday’s Flower

  1. RuthsArc says:

    A very special poppy, if there on it’s own. Such a poignant flower.

    Like

  2. thatssojacob says:

    Reminds me of What Have We Learned Charlie Brown “Flanders Fields.” Fun post! Today, in honor of my 29th birthday, I’m picking 29 random blog friends to send some extra special thoughts of love. Come visit my blog and say happy birthday if you wish, and keep spreading the love!

    Like

  3. Johan Steyn says:

    God will carry you.

    Verse: Deuteronomy 1:31

    ‘…you saw how the Lord your God carried you, as a father carries his son, all the way you went until you reached this place.’

    – God wants to come and lift you up and carry you.
    – He knows where He is taking you on this journey of life.
    – He will carry you every step of the way as you rest in His arms.
    – Don’t be discouraged and don’t despair, God will carry you.

    PRAYER: Lord, I pray that You will come and lift me up into Your mighty arms. I ask You to carry and sustain me and bring me to the place that You have prepared for me. Amen.

    Have a great weekend.

    Like

I value your 'likes' and comments, even though I don't always reciprocate, I care. Thanks for making the effort! God Bless!!

