Thursday Thoughts

There are days we will wonder... then there are days when we don't have to wonder!

Imagine sitting and surveying your realm. You decide all is well, you decide all the carry-on and shenanigans of the past months have been well worth the effort! Seems to me the right person won. Yes… past ill-conceived words cannot be half as bad as evil and corrupt deeds. One reason the vote went the way it did was because one person, although far from perfect, has a heart and the will to correct past wrongs… whereas the other is a cold, heartless manipulator only set on the trappings of power.

My very humble opinion but I’m sure many will agree, the big wha-hoo about who has won is simply because those who’ve got away with their twisting of truth and justice now know they may have to account for their actions. Their supporters are running scared… why? Because that’s what happens when you build a little empire on greed and corruption and surround yourself with easy to please yes-people!!

I’ll add… I’m quite willing to admit defeat… but only after the new recruit has had a full term to prove his worth, or not! In the meantime… I wait impatiently to see the wrongs righted! Let the truth prevail… let the heads roll… if they must!

About aj vosse

Love life, live love... share life... share love!
This entry was posted in Factual Opinion, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Thursday Thoughts

  1. travel460 says:

    En hier van onder links af, gelukkig in Afrikaans, net dit. Ek was verstom dat Trump gewen het. Wil vir ñ wyle daaroor sit en besin, want ek vir een het nie besef soveel mense is so kwaad vir die establishment nie.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. So Trump gets a whole term to prove himself, but Clinton is damned before elections. Telling.

    Like

    • aj vosse says:

      No,… Clinton has already proved herself! If I’m not mistaken, she’s been in government longer than four years! Sectary of State and other roles where she had ample time to prove she wasn’t fit for the job.

      Like

      • I If she wasn’t fit for the job, she wouldn’t be in it with so many commendations. Also, being Senator is not the same as being President. That’s like judging management material based on the cashier.

        Like

        • aj vosse says:

          I’m sure that’s a negative bias toward cashiers. I bet many have made it to COO or CFO or even presidents of companies. However, read the documents for yourself. I’ll begin by pointing you toward Benghai…

          Like

          • And what documents will you be reading for Trump? LoL.

            Anyway, it’s your country, your presidents. I’m only an immigrant after all. Just an uneducated criminal passing through Trumpville.

            Like

            • aj vosse says:

              No… I’m a distant bystander who, like you, believes in the freedom of speech. Thanks for adding your insights, your opinion is valued!

              Like

  3. Sabiscuit says:

    I am a liberal in my political views but I was disappointed to see the blatant lies in the media. The Guardian, by the way, is begging for subscriptions. Because, I think, even though people read trash, they don’t want to buy it. The polls had the two candidates tied; the ongoing count showed a neck and neck race. However, headlines on Monday declared that one candidate had an 85% chance of winning. No reports on the turnout of supporters for the other candidate. Regardless of who won, the lack of professional integrity was unprecendented.

    Like

    • aj vosse says:

      It is interesting to see how close the vote actually was. Let’s just say the media will always twist the tale, in whichever direction they choose. Here in Ireland it would be difficult to fill a football stadium with Trump supporters yet they are making all sorts of noise already, as if the USA should be following their instruction!
      (I still want to write a piece titled – “What if JFK was Republican?” ).

      Liked by 1 person

      • Sabiscuit says:

        That is so funny, AJ. I am sure the JFK piece will draw ire of the “I don’t agree, so shut up” variety. I shake my head at people making statements based on the drivel spooned out by the mainstream media. Most people trust professional journalists to research, analyse and share information. They deserve to be better informed.

        Liked by 1 person

        • aj vosse says:

          I’m glad you think my idea will cause a few smiles! I shall begin writing… soon!
          Yes, mass media seems to follow its own agenda… the more advertising sales the better!
          Mind you… I’ve just had a thought… “What if Hitler was a communist?”

          Liked by 1 person

          • Sabiscuit says:

            You are correct about the focus on advertising sales. I am surprised that no-one else has mentioned it. That last question was a joke, right? It doesn’t matter – he had a regime that relied on the genocide to succeed. Stalin and Kim Jong Il come to mind when you put the two together. In one situation it was ethnic cleansing. In the two communist examples, large swaths of the population were wiped out due to famine or starvation. The question answers itself.

            Liked by 1 person

I value your 'likes' and comments, even though I don't always reciprocate, I care. Thanks for making the effort! God Bless!!

