Tuesday’s Travel Travails!

Actually, based on yesterday’s rather lengthy and taxing commute I must have a rethink! The train is fine but the bus component is not!! Sorry, capital NOT!! To tell you the truth… the time it takes to walk from the station to the bus stop, wait for the bus and then bump along to the drop-off point and finally walk to the site is as close as can be to the time it would take me to drive!! Yes, if I miss the traffic it will save lots and lots of time! And a sore butt and a sore back from the sitting! Sorry… there I’m on about the sore back again!

I did manage to catch a glimpse of the super moon as the train crossed the Liffey… the moon plus reflections of a train passing to the rear. I tweaked the photo… just slightly, to try and get rid of the high ISO noise…

The super moon rising over Dublin's Liffey... 14 Nov 2016. Super!!

About aj vosse

Love life, live love... share life... share love!
This entry was posted in Dublin, Family & Life, Ireland, Photography, Reflections, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Tuesday’s Travel Travails!

  1. Osyth says:

    When I was a commuter, I used to get positively obsessive about finding the perfect route for the commute …. good luck with finding it because it makes such a difference to the day if you have a less stressful journey 😊

    Like

  2. HesterLeyNel says:

    Ek weet nie hoekom jy agter busse en treine aanhol as jou rug seer is nie, maar dis ‘n mooi foto. Ek het gister weer my man en sy rug laat hospitaliseer vir behandeling – hopelik help dit.

    Like

  3. de Wets Wild says:

    Ek hoop jy kry gou n plan bymekaar om al daardie stress te omseil!

    Like

I value your 'likes' and comments, even though I don't always reciprocate, I care. Thanks for making the effort! God Bless!!

