Path – Old to New!

Cheri’s challenge this week  rings all sorts of bells for me. Like Cheri, we have moved home… chosen a different path. No, we cannot say what lays ahead with certainty… no man has been given that privileged. Better so, says I! However, we have tread an interesting path in times gone by. Ireland has offered many opportunities… many challenges, mental and physical. I’ve trodden many footsteps along towpaths or hill walks. I’ll show you a few of those paths trodden… the old, literally and figuratively…

Now, a few of the newer paths… where we’ll be leaving our footsteps more often. Symbols of the future… symbols of hope and of where we wish to walk. No man can predict just where he’ll be in a year’s time but I’m sure we’ll always try to enjoy where the path takes us…

The year is almost out of steam… we’ll soon be heading into 2017 and I wish you all a great year’s end and festive season. I’m hoping to post a few health related tales in the new year… of the paths we choose to tread… for better or for worse!

About aj vosse

Love life, live love... share life... share love!
This entry was posted in Daily Photo's and Chit-chat, Factual Opinion, Family & Life, Grand Canal, Ireland, Photography, Reflections, Royal Canal, Travel, Walking and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Path – Old to New!

  1. Ek kan moeilik my gunsteling kies want daar is baie Welgedaan
    Geseënde Kersfees vir jou en jou gesin

    Like

  2. Pingback: Path: Escalators | What's (in) the picture?

  3. quarksire says:

    da’ lighthouse an nightime reflection shots are awesome 🙂
    HappY holiDaZe 2 U an urs this 2016 season….. Q

    Like

  4. Thank you for sharing your pathways. I’d love to be hiking some of those trails myself. For better or for worse… Happy Christmas!

    Like

I value your 'likes' and comments, even though I don't always reciprocate, I care. Thanks for making the effort! God Bless!!

