Someday!

Yes, someday… hopefully soon, I’m going to swindle the family food kitty out of a few bob. Why, you may ask, would I do such a dastardly thing? Simple really… to update and upgrade my zoom lens capabilities… the two I have are just not up to scratch anymore! I took more than 100 snaps of the full moon rising last night and this is really the only one I will chance sharing!

Jan 2017 full moon rising over the Arklow harbour mouth... nice!

I’ll share something else, it was bitterly cold! The thin wind cut through bare skin! I’d forgotten the camera’s tripod attachment at home so the photos were all handheld efforts… shaky handheld efforts! So, is it a case of the bad workman? No… using a zoom with a mostly broken auto-focus isn’t fun at the best of times. Someday soon?

Ooohps, almost forgot… enjoy your lucky Friday the thirteenth! May you have many more!!

About aj vosse

Love life, live love... share life... share love!
This entry was posted in Factual Opinion, Family & Life, Photography, Reflections, Seasons, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Someday!

  1. Osyth says:

    Take it with my blessing and Granny’s (she’d approve of you!) … et le loto? Mais bien sûr je participe!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Darn cold here too! The reflection on the water really catches my eye, so pretty.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Osyth says:

    My Granny was born on Friday 13th and she’d have applauded your raiding the food kitty for a lens!

    Like

    • aj vosse says:

      So, we have something in common!
      All my life I’ve believed that Friday the 13th is lucky… because my granny was also born on the day. As a very young boy she shared the news with me and I decided there and then that Friday the 13th would be lucky for me!! 😉
      Yes, I’m sure both our grannies would see the need for raiding the kitty!! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

      • Osyth says:

        Clearly you had a Granny as great as mine! She was terribly mischievous and quite superstitious but often invented them where they didn’t exist just to make a point or trip someone up if they were being over-pompous (a characteristic she deplored) but the one superstition she refused to believe in was that Friday 13th is unlucky – after all, she declared, how could such a tremendous day, the day that heralded her entrance to earth be anything but the luckiest of lucky. It turns out the French LOVE Vendredi Treize because there is a huge lotto devoted to the day and they all buy a ticket in the hope that luck will prevail. I love the fact that they, and our Grannies, turned the tosh (my Granny’s favourite word) on it’s head!!!

        Liked by 1 person

        • aj vosse says:

          Tosh!!
          Now there’s a word!! I think I’ll have to adopt it… with your permission, of course!
          I take it you partake in that lotto! I would!! 😉

          Like

  4. HesterLeyNel says:

    Die wit liggie daar links kinks? nice touch. Dis ‘n pragtige foto, ten spyte van die fotograaf se bibberboude.

    Like

  5. travel460 says:

    A.J, vir my is die foto perfek. Mens ‘sien’ die koue in die lug, ‘voel’ die wind aan. Goed gedoen.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. de Wets Wild says:

    Dis nogal n onheilspellende maan so op Vrydag die 13de!

    Liked by 1 person

I value your 'likes' and comments, even though I don't always reciprocate, I care. Thanks for making the effort! God Bless!!

