SPLASH!!

On the way home I passed a traffic snarl. Fortunately it was happening on the other side of the motorway! There’s been quite a bit of action on that stretch of road this week. On Monday morning I just missed another incident that badly affected traffic on the way into town.

The storms bring havoc... Glen of the Downs, 02 Feb 2017

However… I had photography of another kind on my brain on the way home. Straight down to the breakwater for me! I parked side-on to the roaring wind and jumped into the passenger seat…

BIG splash, Arklow breakwater, 02 Feb 2017

In this way I could open a side window and be relatively sheltered while I snapped away!

BIG splash, Arklow breakwater, 02 Feb 2017 - sea spray and seagull!

Changing lenses… to get the spray and the gull… as if I knew they were going to fly by… in different directions…

BIG splash, Arklow breakwater, 02 Feb 2017

The swells kept rushing in… I kept watching! It was quite the experience!

BIG splash, Arklow breakwater, 02 Feb 2017

Exhilarating! Eventually it grew too dark but I took a few videos as well. I put one up on the dreaded FB so if you want a look-see then here you go…

Happy Friday!! May your tempests be mere ripples on the pond!

About aj vosse

Love life, live love... share life... share love!
This entry was posted in Photography, Seasons, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to SPLASH!!

  1. Powerful images, taken from a safe distance I hope 😉

    Like

  2. perdebytjie says:

    Sjoe,die weer is nie jou maat nie!Pragtige video…angswekkend!

    Like

  3. RuthsArc says:

    Nice captures, AJ.

    Like

  4. travel460 says:

    Ok, julle het rowwe weer. Ek dink nie ek kom vandag koffie drink nie.

    Like

I value your 'likes' and comments, even though I don't always reciprocate, I care. Thanks for making the effort! God Bless!!

