Against the Odds!

I’ve shown you quite a few photos of our wild weather in the last few days. But then, Michelle throws in a midweek challenge which I promptly banish to the bin. Luckily, against the odds, the old memory jogged itself and I realised my mistake. So… against the odds, here you have a few photos to fit the challenge. OK, I’ll confess… you have to stretch your imagination just a tad to see the connection!

Building houses on cliff edges... against the odds, I'd say!

I’m fascinated by these ruins. It seems to me that this dwelling was built here on the cliff edge… by a very brave person. He/ she must have known that building here was totally against the odds. Ma Nature was sure to get her way in the end! (… I also enjoy the dog who thought he’d add value…)

The wild sea... chewing at the cliff!

This angle is a tad more dramatic! The last bit of wall clinging on against the elements. Talking about the elements… the next photo, of my good lady facing the odds… yes, she claims to be afraid of the edge… afraid of heights, therefore, I have to think that even against the odds her good self wants to get the photo!

The GLW... living on the edge!

About aj vosse

Love life, live love... share life... share love!
This entry was posted in Factual Opinion, Family & Life, Ireland, Photography, Seasons, Travel, Walking and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Against the Odds!

  1. jmacindoe says:

    Lovely collection of shots!

    Like

  2. Murtagh's Meadow says:

    I’ve a photo similar to your middle on of a similar building on the Donegal coast! Great choice 🙂

    Like

  3. Mooi soos gewoonlik

    Like

  4. Pingback: Against the Odds: Phil Collins 1981 | What's (in) the picture?

  5. Osyth says:

    I’m very glad you took the challenge out of the bin and unscrumpled it because this is a fantastic take on the sentiment …. I am a bit of a building nerd in the sense that I am never happier than when contemplating the how and why on earth people put what they put where they put it when it must have been near impossible to do so. Loved your pictures – but then I generally do!

    Like

  6. I followed your logic without a problem. Hmmm, I wonder if that’s good? 🙂

    janet

    Liked by 1 person

I value your 'likes' and comments, even though I don't always reciprocate, I care. Thanks for making the effort! God Bless!!

