Luck of Four?

The luck of the Irish is a concept that’s renowned worldwide. However, how do you define luck? Based on finding a plant that’s decided to has four leaves instead of the usual three? I’m not too sure about basing my life’s philosophy on the deviant genetics of a plant, are you?

Therefore… I don’t believe in luck. Then, by association, I have to conclude that the Irish are just as likely to find a four-leafed plant as anyone else on the planet!

Lady Serendipity has on the odd occasion allowed me to spot four segmented stuff… like the mushroom above. I spotted the rare find in Ireland. Does that mean I’m lucky? Mind you… I’ve also spotted four-leafed clover in Ireland…

Then… one day I was out walking along, when I spotted something else of worth… more plant fun. There are four leaves there? Must be… four leaves even decorated in the ancient Irish tradition. Five leaves? I don’t know it that little one qualifies as a real leaf so I’m sticking by my story…

About aj vosse

Love life, live love... share life... share love!
This entry was posted in Photography, The Birds and the Bees, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I value your 'likes' and comments, even though I don't always reciprocate, I care. Thanks for making the effort! God Bless!!

