The Time Has Come… Almost!

Yes… after almost a year of waiting and wondering the time for this year’s April A to Z is almost upon us! What will I be offering you? Well, I’ll begin the saga by giving you a few clues. Last year’s challenge introduced me to a new set of blogging friends. I learned a trick or two about this and that but mostly I enjoyed the interaction with the folk.

I’m incorporating a few ideas from lessons learned and other’s blogging habits for the structure of this year’s posts. I really enjoyed the way Susan planned for the next day. Her posts invited us to guess the new location. So, I’m going to use Susan’s ploy. Each day I’ll ask you to guess my likely choice for the next post. I reckon, toward the end of the challenge there will be many who have worked out my thought processes. Mmmm… so much for the magic of mystery!

Then… before I go further, I’d like to introduce Thom Hickey. Thom likes sharing his musical experiences and how or why these experiences have created his personal memories. Thom’s Jukebox spins enthralling songs of doom and delight. Destiny and demise… melodies of memory… misty musical myth. Thom always shares something special so I’ll borrow one of his good habits. I’ll use music video… why not?

Memories and music. Music and memories. I hope I’ll leave you each day with a smile and a melody. Twenty six days… to cram in almost a year’s worth of ideas. I wonder?

I don’t quite want to give it all away just yet… but, I hope there will be something for us all to enjoy in each post. For now… I’ll leave you with a tantalising tit-bit…

This one’s for you… oh Special One!

About aj vosse

Love life, live love... share life... share love!
This entry was posted in Daily Photo's and Chit-chat and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

29 Responses to The Time Has Come… Almost!

  1. calensariel says:

    Will be back ’round to check up on ya!

    Calen~
    Impromptu Promptlings

    Like

  2. I like the mystery element of your theme. It sounds fun. Good luck with the challenge!

    Like

  3. Hmmm….I look forward to finding out more. Melissa @ My Creatively Random Life

    Like

  4. Nick Wilford says:

    There’s always a lot to learn from other bloggers. Look forward to finding out more.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Guessing your next post – sounds intriguing, as does your theme 🙂 I look forward to seeing you around.
    Sophie
    Sophie’s Thoughts & Fumbles

    Like

  6. Arlee Bird says:

    “Music and memories”! A favorite tactic of mine as well. I like how you put to good use the things you’ve learned from other bloggers. That’s how I’ve progressed in my years of blogging. The Community of Bloggers is a great group and no other proof can be found than in the April A to Z. Nice kick off.

    Arlee Bird
    Tossing It Out

    Like

  7. Debbie D. says:

    Sounds good! 🙂 My #AtoZReveal post goes live at 12:01 a.m. EDT. If you check it out, then you’ll see we have something in common. Happy A to Z-ing!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. That’s going to be fun! Count me in 🙂 I am participating with both my blogs. I know, sheer madness 😀
    Sawasdee Thailand at Kohl Eyed Me
    Indian Dishes at Something’s Cooking

    Liked by 2 people

  9. Mmmmm klink ingewikkeld – my kop is maar erg plat!

    Liked by 1 person

  10. travel460 says:

    So het jy my vroegoggend hier in Bali op vèr paaie laat terugstap. Sien daarna uit om deel van jou nuwe idee te wees, A.J.

    Liked by 1 person

I value your 'likes' and comments, even though I don't always reciprocate, I care. Thanks for making the effort! God Bless!!

