The Hills Are Alive…

With the sound of bumblebees! I can almost vouch for the fact that spring may have sprung!

About aj vosse

Love life, live love... share life... share love!
This entry was posted in Ireland, Photography, Seasons, The Birds and the Bees, Travel, Walking and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The Hills Are Alive…

  1. ailsapm says:

    Isn’t it wonderful? I love love love this time of year. And the butterscotch-y, vanilla-y scent of the gorse everywhere is so delicious. xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    • aj vosse says:

      Unfortunately… I have no sense of smell so all those yummy things you describe are a tad alien to me…. but hey, it is a great time of the year!! 😉

      Like

  2. Osyth says:

    We hiked at 1100-1700 metres yesterday … at about 1650 we came across the busiest bumble and my heart soared – 🐝 🌺 ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

    • aj vosse says:

      Aaaaahh!! The rewards are sweet!! Happy climbing!! 😉

      Liked by 1 person

      • Osyth says:

        My husband remarked that I am like a baby referring to my relearning the skills after my accident last year. It is quite wonderful to be able to do it again. It put so much into perspective being unable to do the things I love. And now, I realise that I have the opportunity, learning as I literally am from scratch again from baby steps to confidence that, to relearn better than I was before. Silver linings – they are always there if we let them peep through!

        Like

I value your 'likes' and comments, even though I don't always reciprocate, I care. Thanks for making the effort! God Bless!!

