Happy Monday!!

After a rather bright and pleasant weekend I have the feeling that spring may really be offering up its magic reminders of past good times. I spotted a few butterflies who have come to life after their winter hibernation… this lad looks a little frayed at the edges… a true survivor, I would say!

A Small Tortoiseshell... an early spring riser... a survivor of the winter hibernation...

While putting together this post my good lady prattled something about the clocks going forward… meaning it’s now summertime… so, here’s a wee tune that popped into my grey space…

PS – I’ve just had a thought… as we’re approaching the April A to Z I may as well share the odd bit of music with you during the lead in…

PPS – Happy Monday!

About aj vosse

Love life, live love... share life... share love!
This entry was posted in Photography, Seasons, The Birds and the Bees and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Happy Monday!!

  1. I haven’t spotted any butterflies down my way yet, but hasn’t the weather been gorgeous?

    Susan A Eames at
    Travel, Fiction and Photos

    Like

  2. Nitin Khanna says:

    Great Pictures i must say. Its quite difficult when it comes to capture small objects specially insects and birds. Even i started photography to inspire others to start photography and raise them as good photographers. Really Inspired from your work. Even i would love if you would see and contribute in my work at https://www.behance.net/nitinkhannaor Stay connected and Capture the best moments. Thanks in advance

    Like

  3. Murtagh's Meadow says:

    Nice Butterfly. My husband spotted one too. I have only been seeing bumbles.

    Liked by 1 person

I value your 'likes' and comments, even though I don't always reciprocate, I care. Thanks for making the effort! God Bless!!

