April A to Z: My Vinyl – Birthdays and Bangladesh

Yep… today is happy birthday time in our house. So, we’ll do the double. No, we’ll do the triple… triple LP, that is!

So? Where were you when that concert happened? Every aspiring hippy or mild-mannered, wannabe muso wanted to be there. Or… they were. Simple. Even if you were never out of your hometown you were there. Even if you thought you knew someone who owned the box set, you were there! So was I. Yes… I’m still there, yes, to be honest… I never left.

Yep… why would you want to leave that place where the guitars gently weep? Or, better still… why would you need to leave? I don’t know. It was said that some of the stars were so high that they didn’t quite know they were there. However, many made such an impact on modern civilisation that they’ll always live with us, wherever we may be.

There you have it. A drag back to when the greats first came together to raise money and awareness for one of mankind’s plights. The music lives on, capturing a moment in time when we were part of something many of us didn’t quite understand yet will never forget!

That leaves me in a bit of a quandary… what shall I give you as a photo on this bay of birthdays? OK… I know, a shot of her good self enjoying the good life… on the beach, with camera in hand!

So, here’s tomorrow’s clue…

Sometimes they are four… other times they are three,

however, it matters little, for they make perfect harmony!

About aj vosse

Love life, live love... share life... share love!
This entry was posted in Family & Life, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to April A to Z: My Vinyl – Birthdays and Bangladesh

  1. RuthsArc says:

    Cool. I hadn’t listened to the George and Ringo tune for ages 🙂

    Like

  2. What wonderful memories, such wonderful music. Don’t get your feet wet!

    Today in Amble Bay!

    Liked by 1 person

    • aj vosse says:

      I had a thought… the best Beatle and his mates put this together!! So, I will give you at least 25% credit for your guess! OK… make that 50%!! 😉
      No, fortunately the feet stayed half dry! What would life be with dry feet?? 😉

      Like

  3. de Wets Wild says:

    Veels geluk met die verjaarsdag!

    Like

I value your 'likes' and comments, even though I don't always reciprocate, I care. Thanks for making the effort! God Bless!!

