April A to Z – My Vinyl – F for Fleetwood and Frampton on Friday!

Yep… I’ve managed to wade myself through almost a week’s music trawling… and saying it’s been fun will be an understatement! However, at times I wish this month’s challenge was over. Yes, I get myself tied in mental knots… trying to select the acts and music. So… as it’s Friday I think we need to liven up the scene. Why don’t we get the show going with the skinny, bare-chested curly blond who turned live into LIVE?!

What a dresser… complete with chain and crucifix! I think more girls of that era had posters of Frampton on their walls than lads actually owned the LP! Anyway, I’m sure you’ll have played the odd Frampton song at a party.

Talking of party playing, how about throwing in a real toe-tapper? When it comes to Fleetwood Mac it seems that most folk got stuck at Rumours. I didn’t. Tusk, the LP and I, spent many an hour together. I raved about it while many of my friends and acquaintances at the time didn’t get it. So, that means I’m giving you Tusk… but a more recent clip. Shows, these lads and lasses still have the energy to pull it off!

Only two songs today? No… how could I not give you one of the most recognisable tunes ever? Peter Green is credited as the founder of Fleetwood Mac… he’s also credited as one of the fathers of British blues. How could I neglect giving you a bit of ‘real’ Fleetwood Mac?

Aha… now you’re in a mellow Friday mood so, I’ll challenge you to guess who will fill the ‘G’ slot – English, still at it… still great, eccentric in a band also beginning with G! While you drift away on the wings of the albatross I’ll leave you with a snap of a seagull… only because I don’t have a snap of an albatross… yet!

Happy Friday… have fun! Remember, don’t do what I wouldn’t!

About aj vosse

Love life, live love... share life... share love!
This entry was posted in Factual Opinion, Family & Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to April A to Z – My Vinyl – F for Fleetwood and Frampton on Friday!

  1. I loved Fleetwood Mac – saw them at Wembley Stadium back in the 80’s.

    Susan A Eames at
    Travel, Fiction and Photos

    Like

  2. Nick Wilford says:

    Ah, I love a bit of Fleetwood Mac. Please can the G be Genesis? I count them as the first band I properly got into – through my older brother!

    Liked by 1 person

I value your 'likes' and comments, even though I don't always reciprocate, I care. Thanks for making the effort! God Bless!!

