Security!

Define security? Here’s the first one that popped up on the Big G search…

… the state of being free from danger or threat!

Those who know me know I’m South African and those who know me better know why we live in Ireland! I believe that freedom is more important than sunshine. The security of my family is more important than my yearning for the great South African outdoors! Many will also recall that I’m always astounded when I come across single ladies or teenagers walking miles from home… in the small Irish outdoors… that’s when security turns into experiences in the great outdoors… for all!

I know I’ve used some of these photos on the odd occasion… yet, as I’ve said so often, they shout FREEDOM! And… without security there can be no freedom!

About aj vosse

Love life, live love... share life... share love!
This entry was posted in Factual Opinion, Family & Life, Reflections, Royal Canal, Seasons, Travel, Walking, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Security!

  1. perdebytjie says:

    Daar is altyd iets wat mens moet opoffer vir jou vryheid!Pragtige foto’s,AJ!

    Like

  2. Ai dis waar woorde.
    Mooi foto’s

    Like

  3. Pingback: Security: Code Lock | What's (in) the picture?

  4. I’m South African too and live in Durban. Living in a cold wet country would mean taking medication daily that would shorten my life span by ten years. I have arthritus of the neck and spine. If I leave Durban when my youngest son leaves school at the end of this year, it will be to the hot dry Namibia.

    Liked by 1 person

    • aj vosse says:

      Hot dry Namibia would do it for me too! But then, so would hot dry Portugal… or Spain or France or Italy or Greece… the more secure (less humid) options are endless! 😉

      Like

  5. RuthsArc says:

    Well said!

    Liked by 1 person

I value your 'likes' and comments, even though I don't always reciprocate, I care. Thanks for making the effort! God Bless!!

