April A to Z – My Vinyl – Riding with the King… and Friends!

The King… BB King! Yes… this wizard of the blues mad a living out of inspiring others! Well, he did it without trying… did it for pleasure and pride, not really to make a living. I love this version of the song as it brings back memories. The PL hit the shops jut before we left SA. On route to the airport we called around at a few friend’s houses to say our farewells. One good mate and his good lady had copied the LP to tape… yes, cassette as a parting gift! So… I’ll forever treasure the memory… and the song!

OK… I know Clapton features again. Sorry… I have to work him in more that once… he’s always been one of my favourites but I’m sure you won’t mind! Anyway… as I’ve now featured a king, why don’t I throw in an admiral as well? A Red Admiral… my first sighting of the season!

About aj vosse

Love life, live love... share life... share love!
This entry was posted in Family & Life, Photography, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to April A to Z – My Vinyl – Riding with the King… and Friends!

  1. nesfelicio says:

    BB and EC – two Blues greats riding together. Great album!

    Like

  2. Nick Wilford says:

    The red admiral looks marvellous. What a creature. BB King – a true great and a one-off!

    Like

  3. travel460 says:

    Sal maar weer probeer…Die skoenlapper foto is pragtig.

    Like

  4. taphian says:

    great, I always loved BB King and Eric Clapton, and a beautiful butterfly, too

    Like

  5. Ah, the great BB King and the great Eric Clapton. I have several Clapton CD’s but no BB King…
    and how thoughtful to be given a cassette. We were always swapping/sharing music via cassettes – aren’t they a loss?

    Susan A Eames at
    Travel, Fiction and Photos

    Like

  6. perdebytjie says:

    Mal oor die skoenlapper!

    Like

  7. One of my favourite artists followed by my absolute favourite butterfly. What more could I ask?

    K day in Amble Bay!

    Like

I value your 'likes' and comments, even though I don't always reciprocate, I care. Thanks for making the effort! God Bless!!

