April A to Z – U for U-Turn? No… U for a Heep of FUN!

You know… I forgot to give you a clue for today’s post but if I had it would’ve pointed you very far away from any Irish bands that include the letter U in their names. For good reason but enough said! But… on the other hand… how on earth would you get by without a sackful of UH in your life?

You have to smile at the clinical sanitising of this video but hey… don’t look, just listen! I reckon this must be one of the most recognisable songs of the 70’s… a song that even the Mother-Grundy’s could relate too… melodic underground anyone?

The photo has no relevance… apart from the fact that I like it! So, as it’s time for me to wish you happy tree Tuesday… I’ll have to leave you with another UH classic… this one a tad less instrumental…

So… by now you’ll know… your guess is as good as mine! But hey, maybe V for Victory will be a good starter…

About aj vosse

Love life, live love... share life... share love!
This entry was posted in Local Curiosity, Local Places, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to April A to Z – U for U-Turn? No… U for a Heep of FUN!

  1. travel460 says:

    Nog iets. As ek deesdae na musiek luister, gaan dit vir my baie meer oor die woorde. Ek verstaan bietjie meer van die lewe, en daarom kan ek verby die rofgeid kyk. Ek dink hierdie was vir jou ń lang maand met jou blok. Weet net. Ek het elke song waardeer. Dit lê nou almal in my ‘stoor’, om weer na te luisyer en te beluit watter gaan na my ‘song list’ toe skuif.

    Like

    • aj vosse says:

      Ai… jy sê die mooiste goed! DANKIE!!
      Ek dink ek al nie weer so ‘n maand ding doen nie maar ek voel ek moet meer dikwils musiek insluit!
      Dankie dat jy al die poste geniet het… dit beteken baie dat iemand geluister het!
      En ja… my ma (en die kerk) het die ritteltittitsss gekry oor my musiek smaak!!
      OH well, my geloof is steeds sterk en ons loop nog mooi die paatjie… sonder dat ons die pad te ver mis geloop het!! 😉 😀 😉

      Liked by 1 person

  2. travel460 says:

    Lady in Black…Jy vat my baie jare terug, A.J. Baie. Ek was toe redelik versot op die groep. Tot my ma se skok. En die kerk sn.🙈

    Like

I value your 'likes' and comments, even though I don't always reciprocate, I care. Thanks for making the effort! God Bless!!

