Tattered Traveller!

I went walking one summer’s day… and came across a tattered traveller. Well, actually, I went for a short stroll yesterday afternoon. Only one reason… to chase butterflies! What really struck me about this file fella was the state of the wings! I have a feeling this baby flew a long way! Yep, they’re known to migrate as far as North Africa! We’ve been having a few days of south-easterly/ westerly winds so… who knows? I did ask but (s)he was too pooped to bother about me.

I’ll add another photo I managed to get while the butterfly was hopping about on the food! Bad manners? Again, who knows? I must say… it was a pleasure to spend a few minutes in the company of the tattered traveller!

About aj vosse

Love life, live love... share life... share love!
This entry was posted in God's Straight Lines, Photography, Travel, Walking and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Tattered Traveller!

  1. Hi AJ, you get these butterfiies in SA as well. I see them in my garden often.

    Like

  2. joanfrankham says:

    Poor thing, coming all this way, she looks exhausted. At least she got a warm welcome from your garden.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Murtagh's Meadow says:

    Lovely, even if it is a bit worn. Are you doing any monitoring for the butterfly atlas?

    Liked by 1 person

  4. perdebytjie says:

    Sy het beslis vêr gereis!Mooi foto’s!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Toortsie says:

    Wil jy vir my sê skoenlappers migreer ook?

    Like

  6. de Wets Wild says:

    On her last legs (or should that be wings?)

    Like

I value your 'likes' and comments, even though I don't always reciprocate, I care. Thanks for making the effort! God Bless!!

