Focus… or not?

Is it only me but I think crappy lenses give rubbish out of focus photo resulted. However, good, crisp lenses help create great bokeh effects when the focus is dialled all out of whack! I’ve posted nighttime badly focused pics before so, for this challenge why don’t I show you just what I mean by going out of focus? OK… I know I cheated just a little but as I’ve been known to say… this is my blog so, please humour me!

About aj vosse

Love life, live love... share life... share love!
This entry was posted in Factual Opinion, Family & Life, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Focus… or not?

  1. Aspaai says:

    Both focus and out of focus has it’s place in art…. Artists portrays and focuses on something that’s why it was painted / captured etc. It’s all about the intention or message of the portrayal… Beauty is in the eye of the beholder.

    I personally like out of focus images from time to time. Not all images should be visually loud and screaming at your senses……

    Like

  2. livvy30 says:

    I love bokeh shots! Especially at Christmas time!

    Like

  3. Pingback: WPC: In and Out Of Focus | Lillie-Put

  4. Pingback: Focus Basil | What's (in) the picture?

  5. Francesca says:

    Love these shots.

    Like

  6. Heyjude says:

    Oops. like was supposed to be take!

    Like

  7. Heyjude says:

    I think night shots are very easy to get wrong and it amuses me that these images are now accepted as ‘art’ rather than binned! Don’t get me wrong, I do like some bad images myself and several of yours are pretty cool abstracts even if that wasn’t your intention at the time 😀

    Like

I value your 'likes' and comments, even though I don't always reciprocate, I care. Thanks for making the effort! God Bless!!

