To Focus or not to Focus!?

I said, not too long ago, that the camera’s sensor never sees what the human eye sees. We may think, when pushing the shutter release, that we’re gonna get a well focused, crisp photo, only to arrive back home and discover our crisp and the camera’s crisp are two mutually exclusive concepts. That’s why we’re so entranced with photography, is it not? We want focus… relentless focus but where do we aim? I think you’ll agree with me that the photo below illustrates my dilemma… a field of beauty and although I tried my best to focus on everything my eye could see, the sensor had other ideas!

About aj vosse

Love life, live love... share life... share love!
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to To Focus or not to Focus!?

  1. Ja my kamera het ‘n wil van sy eie… sien dinge anders as ek en die mooiste foto’s het baie min met my vaardigheid te doen

    Like

  2. Pingback: Focus Wind Mill | What's (in) the picture?

  3. perdebytjie says:

    Jip,ek sukkel ook daarmee!

    Like

I value your 'likes' and comments, even though I don't always reciprocate, I care. Thanks for making the effort! God Bless!!

