Seeds?

This comment below, was in response to a post on LinkedIn. The young lady doing the posting is a “Millennial,” worried about generational stereotyping. The lot made me think of our roots… of where we’re from. Without seeds, there can be no roots!

Ah well, no fine, says me, tongue in cheek.

All this pigeon-holing is just preparing you for what’s still to come when you cross other significant milestones. I’m a pale-male, well over the 45-year-old barrier. Oh, did I mention I’m South African, living in an EU country. Can you imagine all the labels I’ve had attached to my extremities?

Life is life… people are people… have fun, enjoy life, you only get one shot at it!

I couldn’t choose between the two photos so I gave you both… I hope you don’t mind!

About aj vosse

Love life, live love... share life... share love!
This entry was posted in Factual Opinion, Family & Life, Ireland, Photography, Travel, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Seeds?

  1. ailsapm says:

    Love it, Vossie, my favourite seed heads are poppies, I think they’re so beautiful, even prettier than when they are in flower 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Anne J. says:

    Society’s expectations of who and how I am supposed to be sends me to the psychologist. I wonder if society will pay my therapy bills… hmm… 🙂
    Let’s be rebels and be ourselves.

    Liked by 1 person

I value your 'likes' and comments, even though I don't always reciprocate, I care. Thanks for making the effort! God Bless!!

