Bridge!

Where do I begin with this week’s challenge? Yes… I know! In Dublin! There’s one bridge, rather modern, that’s become an icon. I’ve featured it on a number of occasions in the past but as I haven’t shown it to you for at least six months I will rectify that little lapse right here and now!

The Samuel Beckett Bridge is rightfully a proud landmark. Some say it’s sexy lines resemble the Irish emblem… the harp. I have to agree. However, the bridge is simply attractive… slender lines evoking visions of… whatever! Have I mentioned sexy? OK… I’ll go away… but not without leaving you a few pics to prove my point… I hope!

About aj vosse

Love life, live love... share life... share love!
This entry was posted in Dublin, Dublin & Leinster Architecture & Other Interesting Sights, Factual Opinion, Ireland, Photography, Reflections and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Bridge!

  1. Pingback: WPC: Bridges | Lillie-Put

  2. Wow foto’s soos gewoonlik!

    Like

  3. And elegant beauty of s bridge! Lovely, lovely photos!

    Like

  4. travel460 says:

    Liewe loven! Dis pragtige fotos van ń amazing brug.

    Like

  5. RuthsArc says:

    It’s a fabulous bridge AJ.

    Like

  6. restlessjo says:

    It is rather lyrical! 🙂 🙂 Superb photos too!
    Did your abroad plans ever come to fruition?

    Like

I value your 'likes' and comments, even though I don't always reciprocate, I care. Thanks for making the effort! God Bless!!

