Flavour!

This week, Ailsa is having problems harvesting her wholesome berry crop. Now… I can see myself helping with the task. I even suggested a few uses for all those berries. Gin, vodka and rum all got a mention! Seems I have a problem with alcohol. Yep, I do… I never seem to have enough for experimentation. Any way… the sight of those berries reminded me of all my autumn hedgerow harvesting adventures…

The thing is… I would often arrive home with a bag-full of berries and threaten to make wine. That must still happen one day but it seems the mention of alcohol has me distracted, again! However, all the talk of berries and flavours also reminded me of many a photo posted here of braais, beer and berries… yes, here goes a gallery! Again!

About aj vosse

Love life, live love... share life... share love!
This entry was posted in Factual Opinion, Family & Life, Fun and Food, Ireland, Photography, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Flavour!

  1. de Wets Wild says:

    Die fotos kon net sowel in PE geneem gewees het! Julle nou weer julle Boere-maniere uitgeruk daar in Ierland?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. ailsapm says:

    Hahaha, chicken a la landmine, awesome! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

I value your 'likes' and comments, even though I don't always reciprocate, I care. Thanks for making the effort! God Bless!!

