Sad Saturday?

For months, I’ve been debating the reality of cutting back on my continued daily posts! The thing is, time just doesn’t allow me to put in what you deserve! I’ve noticed a decline in visitor’s numbers, rightfully so! If I can’t give you something worth spending your precious time on then why should you waste that time visiting my blog? So… the time has arrived for me to back off!

PS – I’ll still be about… just have to try and work out how and how often! Enjoy your weekend!

About aj vosse

Love life, live love... share life... share love!
This entry was posted in Arklow, Factual Opinion, Family & Life, Ireland, Seasons, Travel, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Sad Saturday?

  1. livvy30 says:

    I totally understand you, so I’m just taking a break until I get my head around everything else that’s changed in my life. When I have time and good material, I’ll start back up again. Nobody will mind if you take a little break.

    Like

  2. cocoaupnorth says:

    I totally understand, the cutting back. I admire people, who post more frequently but once a week is all I can manage. All best!

    Like

    • aj vosse says:

      I love visiting your blog! It always reminds me of just how far and wide our country folk have gone! I don’t think I “know” any other S African that’s more north!
      Anyway… I’ve just been over to your blog and see I can’t leave comments! Also, your post Way With Words doesn’t allow me to go into it to continue reading!
      Do enjoy your week… have fun!! 😉

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Aspaai says:

    Some time off… is a necessity as we all are human and have lives away from the blogland so I guess I can understand why you have made the decision to cut back a bit…

    Like

  4. Murtagh's Meadow says:

    I agree we all need to take a back step sometimes from blogging. And posting every day is a big commitment – I certainly wouldn’t manage that. Post when you can and I will continue to read:-)

    Like

  5. Miskien moet ons ons meer bepaal bly die aanraking van jou aan ander se lewens as die die blogger wat vinnig ‘n like click … eish dit klink kwaai onderwyserig… maar ek sien altyd uit na jou blogs en sal dit beslis mis

    Like

  6. HesterLeyNel says:

    Blogging kan ‘n mens nogal besig hou en soms moet jy die lewe leef, nie net daaroor blog nie. Ek is seker ons sal in die winter (julle winter) meer van jou sien – die see het jou verlei! Ons sal nog steeds gesels.

    Liked by 2 people

  7. de Wets Wild says:

    Dit is nou hartseer nuus, AJ, maar balans is belangrik. Ek hou duim vas dat jy die formule regkry!

    Liked by 1 person

    • aj vosse says:

      Dankie Dries! Ja… ek dink daar sal vir die volgende paar weeke omtrent net fotos wees. Miskien moet ek jou triek van so ‘n paar jaar terug gebruik… ‘n S&W maand! 😉

      Liked by 1 person

  8. restlessjo says:

    I think if you post so frequently it just increases the likelihood that people will just ‘like’ and move on. Nobody has that much time! 🙂 🙂 Happy Saturday!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Rainee says:

    I think we all have times when we need a bit of space between posts (meaning my own)>. I am trying to increase my posts as I mostly just do the Weekly Photo Challenge. Maybe it is natural to have the ebb and flow of posts 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

I value your 'likes' and comments, even though I don't always reciprocate, I care. Thanks for making the effort! God Bless!!

