I Love Going to the Dentist!

Got you there! No… I love taking the good lady wife to the dentist. Not to see her suffer but so I can go off walking. You may recall a post some time ago featuring the Wibbly Wobbly Wonder and Valium in one go. That time the good lady had to suffer much pain and discomfort.

Fortunately yesterday’s visit was massively less stressful and almost painless. No Valium then… a chipped tooth needed a bit of buffing… to preserve the tongue and retain sanity during the festivities. But… that’s not why I love going to the dentist.

I get to go for a walk… this time to keep GSK amused… and, very importantly… to pop around the corner to visit my favourite photo shop. G&P were both in… to keep us entertained. I handed over a film while we chatted about all things Kilcock… and new jobs… and blogs… and meeting at R&J, our butchers … quite a mouthful. Don’t worry, I’ll elaborate at a future point.

So… after our chat GSK and I went for a short stroll… to get a winter’s photo along Carton Avenue… bleak but true… but fun all the same. Why? Because today is longer than yesterday… 😉 … aaah, that’s a fallacy… they’re both 24 hours long…

Have fun…

Now it's GSK's turn for a walk along the avenue... chilly and a bit bare...

About aj vosse

Love life, live love... share life... share love!
This entry was posted in Family & Life, Local Curiosity, Local Places and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I Love Going to the Dentist!

  1. Gaelyn says:

    I’m going to the dentist next week and hope to have a smile Full of teeth that will allow me to bite and chew again. So maybe I can say I loved going to the dentist.

    Merry Christmas to you and yours!

    Like

  2. Hallysann says:

    ! ? ! ? ! 🙂

    Like

I value your 'likes' and comments, even though I don't always reciprocate, I care. Thanks for making the effort! God Bless!!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.