Merry Christmas

Today is a day for saying thanks… to family and friends. This is my first Christmas post. This is also an opportunity to say thanks to my family, far and wide.

My family here… you lot drive me wild at times… yet, you inspire me. Thanks for the prezzies… thanks for sharing, thanks for driving me wild… without your contribution to the colour changes of my rapidly greying African veld grass life would be dull. Your pappy loves you…

Then there’s that bunch of girls back in SA. Your pappy loves you lots… we all love you lots. We miss you and wish you were here to share in our fun… maybe next Christmas…

Thanks to my friends, both virtual and real… well, some are both. I’ve met so many interesting folk this year… I’ve enjoyed your company even though you may not always have enjoyed my demands on your time.

Thanks…

Let’s all enjoy our day… the fun of it, the great food and laughter. Mostly though, let’s not forget our blessings and the real, peaceful meaning of the Christmas celebrations.

Have fun… God bless you all!

Merry Christmas everyone... our tree this year... expertly decorated by the good lady wife with the odd input from the sonny's and others!!

PS – Tis the silly season… I’m again reminded of something I posted some time ago… here’s an extract from that post… these are my views… take it or leave it, but as you’re lucky enough to have the freedom of choice… do it in peace!!

Last but not least… this whole ongoing debate about the end of the world (and/or the true meaning of Christmas) … facebook is full of vitriol, trash, filth, debased comment… need I say more? That’s why I didn’t want to go the route of open, public, slander mediums… all and sundry seem to think that expressing an opinion allows them to trawl the gutters of moral decay in searching for material to prop up their misguided utterances… 

I rant… I know… as this is my little soapbox I’ll occasionally contribute to the debate…

My answer to some of our friends out there…

Maybe if you go read the Bible yourself you’ll find out what is really written in God’s Book… you too scared to find out first hand?? Why don’t you go off and slag a Muslim or two… you too scared of losing your head? Don’t tread on toes of those  who believe… they usually don’t bother you!! We all know there are crackpots out there… laugh at them… just like most Christians do… but don’t go off half cocked at all believers!!

Quote – unquote…

I hear it on the local radio as well… the attacks on faith are usually aggressive and in bad taste! Never spreading tolerance or offering constructive answers… just personalised attacks on others and their faith.

Please don’t confuse faith and religion… belief in an Upper Destiny differs vastly from the other… man-made sets of personal interpretations of often ill-conceived or perceived theories!  

True Faith heals! Religion, dogma and disbelief kills!!

About aj vosse

Love life, live love... share life... share love!
This entry was posted in Family & Life, Fun and Food and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Merry Christmas

  1. Gaelyn says:

    A beautiful Christmas tree. I hope your day was filled with joy and whatever family could come together.

    Like

    • aj vosse says:

      Yep, the good lady did a special job on the tree! We had a great time… children in and out all day. We spoke with the girls back in SA… all well! Hope you had a great time as well…

      Like

  2. xandimusic says:

    Merry Christmas Aj!!

    Like

I value your 'likes' and comments, even though I don't always reciprocate, I care. Thanks for making the effort! God Bless!!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.