On The Way!

It’s not always the end that matters but how we get there. I’m sure that’s been quoted in many forms and many languages on many occasions. Michelle, at WordPress, challenges us to post something of the in-betweens… something taken while on the way to the destination.

Michelle mentions that her camera is often the 3rd item on the list before heading out the door. Passport, wallet and camera. Well, I have to confess… I’ve left home often without the first two but it’s a very rare moment when I step out without the camera.

I will take photos from the moment I step out the door and keep the shutter working as far as I go so for me to find something from the on the way folders is easy. Therefore, I wanted to post something a bit different. I went looking in my 2013 Dublin Marathon folder. For me, this photo says so much. This lad is showing the effects of getting to the end yet, he’s come a long, long way to reach that goal!

On the way... this lad has come a long way to reach the end!!

About aj vosse

Love life, live love... share life... share love!
This entry was posted in #Dublin, #Ireland, Factual Opinion, Family & Life, Sport, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to On The Way!

  1. Pingback: Some oomph along the way! | Kick-Ass Ireland!

  2. Pingback: Some oomph along the way! | Ireland, Multiple Sclerosis & Me

  3. quarksire says:

    wow i sure wish i could live to me an 80 year old active personb very Cool yes indeed! it is old life to me

    Like

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: ON THE WAY | The Adventures of Iñigo Boy

  5. de Wets Wild says:

    Applause all around!

    Like

  6. Debbie says:

    he sure is “on the way” .. by the looks of his face, the hard way! great pic for this challenge.

    Like

  7. Pingback: Photo Challenge; On the Way | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice

  8. Lola Jane says:

    Excellent, and unique shot entry for the theme 🙂

    Like

  9. judithhb says:

    I love your photos particularly the unexpected ones as ths one certainly is.

    Like

  10. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge-On-The-Way | WoollyMuses

I value your 'likes' and comments, even though I don't always reciprocate, I care. Thanks for making the effort! God Bless!!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.