April A to Z – Dopey Dozy Does Dublin!

And so he does! Yes, me… dopey, is going on a walk about.  I’m taking a leaf from Christina B’s book, blog… whatever. She’s gone with galleries to show off her letters for the challenge so for today (and possibly many other days) I’ll be doing a gallery as well. There’s a few reasons, really… one… I have so many Dublin photos that I could fill many galleries and two, I love doing galleries.

So, without much further ado and no history lessons… here’s a look at the Irish capital… in all it’s glory! (Before I knew of this A to Z, I was in the process of doing a Dublin Alphabet… I’ve managed to get as far an N. Do scroll down if you want a better look… fun!) (If you feel like shaking up the gallery… just refresh… more fun!)

About aj vosse

Love life, live love... share life... share love!
This entry was posted in #Dublin, #Ireland, Castles, Crosses & Churches, Dublin & Leinster Architecture & Other Interesting Sights, Factual Opinion, Family & Life, Photography, Seasons, The Birds and the Bees, Train Tales, Travel, Walking, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to April A to Z – Dopey Dozy Does Dublin!

  1. You took photos of all the best places in Dublin, they’re fab, love the tall ship. I spent my teenage years traipsing through streets of the Big Smoke (in a good way – I’ve just seen your contribution to the letter E) 😉 My husband is from Sandymount and we often saw horses galloping across the strand – some of them even had riders!

    Like

    • aj vosse says:

      Teenage years in the Big Smoke sounds like lots of mischief and fun!! If I were a horse I’d also throw the people off my back and go for a swim… mind you, it’s so flat there you’ll have to go halfway to Howth to get more than your knees wet if you were a horse! 😉 Glad you enjoyed the reminders! 😀

      On 6 April 2016 at 13:27, Ouch!! My back hurts!! wrote:

      >

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Srivi says:

    That’s a beautiful gallery! Great pictures 🙂

    Like

  3. inesephoto says:

    Lovely excursion 🙂

    Like

  4. Susan Scott says:

    Beautiful photos thank you AJ – I’ve never been but would love to visit and see where Oscar Wilde (among others) were born –

    Like

  5. Loved looking through your pics. I’m going to Dublin next month for a concert… haven’t been to Dublin for many, many years and I’m really looking forward to my visit. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Christina B says:

    Great gallery of beautiful photos! I find the challenge easier by doing galleries (but I do end up making more work for myself).

    Liked by 1 person

    • aj vosse says:

      I’m lucky with the galleries… all photos already stored in the media folder… all I need do is use keywords in the search option… fun and allows me to recycle good photos! 😉 Thanks!! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  7. HesterLeyNel says:

    My eerste gedagte was: “Kyk hoe skoon en netjies is dit. Nie ‘n plastieksak of coke blikkie sigbaar nie.” Dis ‘n pragtige, kleurvolle stad.

    Like

  8. RuthsArc says:

    Your photos have brought back happy memories of trips to Dublin. Thank you 🙂

    Like

  9. de Wets Wild says:

    Dublin lyk na n moderne stad met hope geskiedenis?

    Like

    • aj vosse says:

      Hope geskiedenis. In my oe ‘n arm stad… die stief kind van die Engelse en hulle speel dikwils die “onderdrukte” kaart… nou waar het ek die al voorheen gehoor! Nou laat die resesie oor is vir somigis is daar weer groei… veral tussen die tech internationale klomp! 😉

      Liked by 1 person

I value your 'likes' and comments, even though I don't always reciprocate, I care. Thanks for making the effort! God Bless!!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.