New Horizon!

In the last month or so I’ve shared a number of posts… showing our new environment. After nearly 16 years in the North Kildare area in Ireland we took the plunge and moved to the coast. In my mind, this is the first tentative step in the direction of the new horizon that’s beckoning. There is a call… a back to nature call.

As a South African, the outdoors and the allure of what Ma Nature has to offer has left me longing for the privileged of a bit of ground here in Ireland. Somewhere to plant a tree or five hundred. Yes, letting the need to grow roots become a reality is letting us reach out toward that new horizon.

OK… back to the reality of the now… as mentioned, I’ve shared photos of our new environment so why not throw a few of the photos into a gallery? Yes… you know I can’t resist the temptation! I’ll set the images to appear randomly but do please hover over the photos to get the captions… somewhere in there is the one that started off this chapter of our new horizon conquest… the rainbow!

About aj vosse

Love life, live love... share life... share love!
This entry was posted in #Ireland, Family & Life, Local Curiosity, Local Places, Photography, Reflections, Seasons, The Birds and the Bees, Travel, Walking and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to New Horizon!

  1. joanfrankham says:

    What a beautiful part of the country, almost as nice as West Cork !!

    Like

  2. Mama Cormier says:

    Beautiful gallery of photos. I enjoyed them very much.

    Like

  3. Mooi soos altyd

    Like

  4. Pingback: New Horizon: Spring | What's (in) the picture?

  5. prior.. says:

    Wonderful photos and some of them just made me pause.
    And a back to nature call is a pretty special call!

    Like

  6. de Wets Wild says:

    Hoop julle gaan baie gelukkig wees in jul nuwe omgewing, AJ!

    Like

I value your 'likes' and comments, even though I don't always reciprocate, I care. Thanks for making the effort! God Bless!!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.