Friday Feathers – Look Up

I took these photos a few months ago but because they aren’t the best I haven’t posted them yet. However, this was a new species for us and I’ve wanted to show off the fact that we have Fulmars nesting… somewhere along the cliffs at our favourite beach. Also, this week’s Lens-Artist challenge is Look Up… so, I feel I’m justified in showing you a bird species that you most likely will only see if you look up! Here goes the first shot… this bird really took offence to us being far below…

We had to watch it all the time… in case it wanted to bomb us… yes, with you know what! Anyway… at one point it went out over the water…

And then it returned… to attempt a nest landing!

We got the picture… the bird had claimed the land rights for our beach… and in fear of a smelly bombing we beat a quick-ish retreat… not running, that wouldn’t be dignified… or good for old-ish legs!

PS – Happy Friday… remember, enjoy your day, and weekend but don’t do what I wouldn’t!

About aj vosse

Love life, live love... share life... share love!
This entry was posted in #Arklow, Factual Opinion, Photography, The Birds and the Bees, Walking and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Friday Feathers – Look Up

  1. Murtagh's Meadow says:

    These are lovely. Specially like first photo. I like fulmars, there are a few spots where they nest here on the west coast, so we see them pretty regularly.

    Like

I value your 'likes' and comments, even though I don't always reciprocate, I care. Thanks for making the effort! God Bless!!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.