Monday Mobility – Outbound…

There’ll be little chat today… but I need to share something great, very soon! In the meantime, we called into Dublin on Saturday… cold but bright, so… we went to one of our favourite stops – the Great South Wall – with the Poolbeg Lighthouse at its eastern tip. We didn’t walk the whole way… too cold! Anyway, I managed to get my first photos of the new Irish Ferries ship… the WB Yeats… outbound past the lighthouse!

OK – I’m not going to let you off too easily today – I’m setting you one question for homework – and I would appreciate answers, please? So… here goes,

what do you understand by the term veteran

Please share your thoughts… there is a very good reason why I’m asking… as I said the other day, watch this space!

Happy Monday – here’s to the first full workweek of the second month of 2019… enjoy!

About aj vosse

Love life, live love... share life... share love!
This entry was posted in #Dublin, #Ireland, Boating, Dublin & Leinster Architecture & Other Interesting Sights, Factual Opinion, Family & Life, Local Curiosity, Local Places, Photography, Travel, Walking and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Monday Mobility – Outbound…

  1. People who have served in the armed serves.
    People with much experience.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Murtagh's Meadow says:

    Veteran, something or someone who has had lots of experience of life ( and of course war veterans who had to experience the horror of war).

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Irene says:

    Veteran – someone who has served in the military. That’s what usually comes to my mind first if I hear the word. 😊

    Liked by 1 person

    • aj vosse says:

      Thanks for your answer, all will become apparent later, I think I’ll share the reason for the question early next week! At this stage I’m hanging on for more feedback… 😉

      Liked by 1 person

  4. forthemo says:

    (EN)Curious question, Aj… The latin word “vetus” is the origin, so anything related with old, previous, vintage, past, experienced.Eager to know the reason why you asked 😊
    (IT) Curiosa domanda, Aj… La parola latina”vetus” è l’origine, quindi qualsiasi cosa relativa a vecchio, precedente,vintage, passato, vissuto.Impaziente di sapere il motivo per cui hai chiesto😊

    Liked by 1 person

  5. In my mind the word always has a military connotation: Afrikaans “oudstryder/oudgediende”. However, it also has the nuance of “experienced/expert”. Jy het my nou nuuskierig!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Rainee says:

    Well….For some reason 50 years comes to mind! Maybe that is Vintage though. The other one is Masters where some vintage veterans get to play their favourite sport. 🙂 Of course it is also used in the armed forces…

    Like

I value your 'likes' and comments, even though I don't always reciprocate, I care. Thanks for making the effort! God Bless!!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.