The Colander Effect

OK… I bet that title has got you wondering. The colander effect is a concept that has entered my grey space in the last day or so. It was sparked by something I noticed while out walking. If you enlarge the photo just a tad and look at the two large red leaves near the top of the twig you’ll see the light shining through the holes in the top leaf and the effect on the leaf below.

Sorry I can’t enlarge the photo much more because I’ve already cropped it as much as I can. You see, it was quite high up and I didn’t have a zoom with me… hence this photo.

OK… back to the colander effect. I may simply describe it as the effect you get when there’s too much on the go and you can’t get to everything you want to do. So, there’s leakage… and you can’t seem to containing everything because instead of using a bucket you’ve only got a colander! I’ll explain later in the week but for now, please accept my apologies for not visiting your blogs in the last while… life is getting in the way just a little!

The holey leaf... a symptom of the colander effect??

About aj vosse

Love life, live love... share life... share love!
This entry was posted in #Ireland, Photography, Seasons, Walking and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Colander Effect

  1. de Wets Wild says:

    Ek hoop dis goeie nuus waarvoor jy ons laat wag?

    Like

    • aj vosse says:

      Ek dink!! 😉 Opvolg onderhoud vanmore, vir ‘n kort kontrak maar more is baie belangrik!! More se onderhoud is vir ‘n vantastiese rol!!! Ons praat later weer!! 😛

      Liked by 1 person

I value your 'likes' and comments, even though I don't always reciprocate, I care. Thanks for making the effort! God Bless!!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.