Blog Hopping – Irish Friends

It’s been a while since I last went my merry blog hopping way. However, after leaving a comment over at Murtagh’s Meadow I realised it was about time to introduce you to some new blog buddies of mine. The good folk aver at the Meadow are doing something I’d love to be involved with.

Growing your own food in an organic and natural way has more reward than just taste. If you can do with a few ideas then do visit their pages… you’ll love learning more about life on the Irish west coast… where it can be wild and… more wild! The Atlantic sure knows how to lash them over on that side of the country. (This photo is not to be confused with the west coast! This is Dublin Bay, on the east coast.)

The Great South Wall and Poolbeg Lighthouse... Dublin landmarks for the ages!

OK… now onto my next victim. However, before I move across the pond to the mainland I’d like to make it very clear. There’s no favouritism here. The good folk mentioned today should be at the top of the pile but how do I manage that?? As Noddy once said… I dunno!

Let me tell you about Nirodaigh. She’s a Irish lass, from North Dublin if I’m not mistaken. However, she took the plunge many years ago and has settled in the Netherlands. She’s not lost her indomitable Irish sense of humour and will tell a tale with such ease that you’ll get sucked in without even realising just how beneficial your visit will be. As your smile widens you wonder why you’ve stayed away so long.

Maybe I should stop for the day. There are other bloggers I’d like to introduce you to… all with Irish connections, so… until the next hop, I hope you really enjoy your visits to today’s pages!

About aj vosse

Love life, live love... share life... share love!
This entry was posted in #Ireland, Factual Opinion, Family & Life, Photography, Travel, Walking, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Blog Hopping – Irish Friends

  1. Kev says:

    Love the photo!

    Like

  2. Murtagh's Meadow says:

    Many thanks for the plug and your lovely comments – much appreciated:)

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Nirodaigh says:

    Thanks again for the link-up, it is a wonderful compliment! 🙂 🙂 🙂 and really glad you enjoy my stories, I love your beautiful images so… It’s a good deal, right? And yup, north Dublin is exactly right, good old Blanchardstown.

    Liked by 1 person

I value your 'likes' and comments, even though I don't always reciprocate, I care. Thanks for making the effort! God Bless!!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.