April A to Z? Alternative and Art… Mono!

Happy April Fool’s Day – happy Monday… happy day! Happy happy. And if you’re wondering… I’m not doing the “official” April A to Z… but I’ve been itching to do a black and white month – and drag in a few themes. So, here goes the beginning of the B&W… a large canvas that I was prepping. It just so happened that the smiley jumped out at me… so, why not share the happy face?

Yep… smile, you’re not on candid anything… you’re alive! Speaking of itches… yep, they need scratching. So, here’s one of the themes I mentioned… and, it’s got a name…

Scratching the Itch! 

I think I’ll name the Friday night show just that. I’ve now done a few test runs… usually beginning at 19h00 Irish Time… which I think corresponds with GMT. I think it won’t be too many weeks before I’ll be doing a few hours per day… but I will keep doing the Friday evening slot… because I’ll be scratching my itch! There you have it… radio… music and veterans… all rolled into one!

I’ll try to include a song each April day… and a photo or two. Also, reminders of the Sandbag Times Radio link!

So… I’ll leave you with a more tranquil pic… beach beauty!

About aj vosse

Love life, live love... share life... share love!
This entry was posted in #music, Art, Factual Opinion, Family & Life, Local Curiosity, Local Places, Photography, Walking, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to April A to Z? Alternative and Art… Mono!

  1. Murtagh's Meadow says:

    I like the beach shot in black and white

    Like

  2. zuludelta45 says:

    I like the song and picture!

    Like

  3. Dis nou groot bederf – ek hou so van jou musiekkeuses.

    Like

  4. zuludelta45 says:

    Nice……..and I will still follow you! Zulu Delta

    Like

  5. perdebytjie says:

    Joe, die foto van die strand is besonders!

    Like

  6. Bernice says:

    I love the black and white beach photo. Mysterious!!

    Like

I value your 'likes' and comments, even though I don't always reciprocate, I care. Thanks for making the effort! God Bless!!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.