Life Diary – Day 2 – Lens-Artist #58… Life Really!

So… as part of my month long life diary I’m going to do the odd challenge posted by fellow bloggers. Why, because it allows me different perspectives… ways to show some of the daily activities I call living! This week’s challenge, posted by Patti… taken from the old English rhyme…

Something old,
something new,
something borrowed,
something blue,
and a sixpence in her shoe…

Patti extends the challenge a little further… daring us to combine some, or all, of the elements! So, here goes… my perspective, remembering that I’m sharing life diary content!

Old… and a smattering of new. This was taken at the Tinahely Show early in August… no, great-granddad isn’t pushing his great-grandson along. It was a moment’s rest for both!

Something new… ‘lil Twinkle-Toes insisted on being snapped on the steps of every new tractor on display… and of course, granddad had to oblige. Note too, the ‘lil darling is clutching a brand new toy. Got me wondering… will the ‘lil darling become the future Farmers Weekly calendar girl… or is that non-PC? (Sorry… I’m not really very good at PC… it defies reality… that shite!)

Something borrowed? I’ll end the post with another photo, borrowed from my good lady, but for now, here’s a photo taken of this sign, after a thought, borrowed by a question from Dries of de Wets Wild, The question? don’t the folk around here visit their local beaches more often? Well, look at all the restrictions – further, look at the only pictogram that doesn’t have a line through it… that’s the only one we observed being disobeyed.

Mind you, I won’t want to do most of the activities banned here… I won’t bring a dog – so, you can draw a big red line through that one for me… but, I won’t mind the tent or the umbrella activities… I mean, I’ll take my litter home with me and leave no trace… unlike many dog owners… who don’t bother to take home the poo-poo!

OK… enough pontificating. Before I get to something blue… here’s a look at that beach where the restrictions above apply. Note the crowds… all loving the solitude!

Right… here’s something blue… blue by name too. A common blue male… posing for posterity!

So, there you have it… old, new… borrowed and blue. Now… here’s that other pic borrowed from my good lady… guess who’s on the breakwater wall?

But wait… there’s one more line to that ditty… something about coins in a shoe. so, here’s my take on that line and as I cannot find sixpence… I’ll throw in some much newer “Queeny’s!”… as I call coins from the good old UK…

My Cinderella’s gold slippers… resplendent with the pennies… or cents.

Happy Friday – as always… don’t do what I wouldn’t!!

About aj vosse

Love life, live love... share life... share love!
This entry was posted in #Ireland, Factual Opinion, Family & Life, Local Curiosity, Local Places, Photography, Seasons, Travel, Walking, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Life Diary – Day 2 – Lens-Artist #58… Life Really!

  1. HesterLeyNel says:

    Note the crowds… all loving the solitude! Skerp!

    Like

  2. pattimoed says:

    Hi, A.J. Welcome! I’m so glad you joined us this week. I loved your take on the challenge–especially that blue butterfly. Wonderful! The color is fabulous. The lovely little girl on the tractor is also a favorite. I hope the challenge brings you good luck this week!

    Like

  3. Murtagh's Meadow says:

    Lovely common blue

    Like

  4. de Wets Wild says:

    Aarde, mens sal omtrent bang wees daai konstabel spring agter n duin uit as jy net jou voete op die strand sit… Daar’s nie eens n prentjie wat se jy mag maar daar swem nie?

    Liked by 1 person

    • aj vosse says:

      Maar… die ergste is al die honne dinges op die strande… en mens sien nooit daai konstabel-abel vent dan nie… maar, ek dare jou, slaan ‘n ou tentjie op… selfs net on in te sit waneer die ander swem… dan sal hulle vinnig agter die bosse uitpeul!!

      Liked by 1 person

I value your 'likes' and comments, even though I don't always reciprocate, I care. Thanks for making the effort! God Bless!!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.