Life Diary – Day 12 – Monday Macro Moments

If I’m honest, macro’s play an important part in our lives, so… joining in with Irene’s Sunshine’s Macro Monday challenge is just fun!

The good lady and me… we’ll stalk a flower, a butterfly, moth or other insect… to get as close as possible – just for our pleasure. So, does that make us selfish? Do we negatively impact our environment? No, I don’t really think so. I’ll give you one example. I love birds, and photographing them is part of my fun pursuits – but you won’t see nest photos. I just won’t go near as the parents may abandon the nest. So, you’ll just have to be satisfied with butterfly pics, like this one taken on Saturday.

I love taking pics of tattered butterflies… I suppose it resonates with my thought processes… live life to the full, get bet-up… get up and get going… again!

NOTE: Again, just a reminder – I’ll place the ping-back link as soon as Irene does today’s challenge post… done!

About aj vosse

Love life, live love... share life... share love!
This entry was posted in Factual Opinion, Family & Life, Photography, The Birds and the Bees, Travel, Walking and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Life Diary – Day 12 – Monday Macro Moments

  1. Pingback: Beams of SMM – 6 – Sunshine’s Macro Monday

  2. Great photo, great life theory!! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Beams of SMM – 6 – Heaven's Sunshine

  4. Murtagh's Meadow says:

    Lovely red admiral

    Like

  5. Irene says:

    Gotta love butterflies! Nicely done. 😊

    Like

  6. Sheree says:

    Lovely photos

    Like

  7. de Wets Wild says:

    Die outjie was omtrent in die oorlog!

    Liked by 1 person

I value your 'likes' and comments, even though I don't always reciprocate, I care. Thanks for making the effort! God Bless!!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.